Girlie Rocks

Do you ever have a story to tell but you try to get the words out and it just doesn’t sound as good and “flowy” than when you go through it in your head? OR what about trying to type it out for another to read… even more difficult. Well… I have an amazing God story to share but it probably sounds and flows much better in my head than it will as I type it and you read it. Nonetheless… I HAVE to share it and can’t wait for you to read it!

Let me start by saying Jesus loves us so much! More than we can even fathom or imagine in your wildest dreams. He loves us to take care of the “big” details and as I was recently reminded… He loves us enough to even take care of what might appear to be the “small” details in our lives.

The Lord has blessed my socks off by giving me the awesome opportunity to share Wednesday mornings with a group of lovely ladies in bible study! They are so much fun and I always grow and walk away from the study “full in the Lord.” We are currently studying Duty or Delight by Tammie Head. I highly recommend it if you are in search of a good bible study.
We studied all about the promises of God last week. One of the days taught us that the Lord promises to be our ROCK. On this particular day, Tammie challenged us to get a rock of our own that we could keep as a symbol of the Lord being our “cornerstone.” Ephesians 2:20: …built on the foundation of the apostles and prophets, with Christ Jesus himself as the chief cornerstone.

I thought this would be a great thing for us to do as a group in our next time meeting for study. However, the week began to pass me by and I forgot to gather rocks to bring to the ladies. I sat down the night before study to review the week and realized that I had forgotten to get some rocks together to bring to study. It was 10pm and I really didn’t feel up for going “rock hunting” that late at night. I haphazardly said to the Lord… “Jesus, if you want us to have rocks tomorrow for bible study, then I guess you are just going to have to make some rocks appear for me tomorrow morning.” I assumed we would just not do the “rock” analogy in study the following day. Ha! Boy was I wrong.

I woke up the next morning, headed to the bathroom to take a shower and you would not even believe what I saw lying on my husband’s bathroom sink. ROCKS!!!! Yes, you read that correctly… there were ROCKS on Jeff’s sink! These were not just any ol’ ordinary rocks like the ones that I would have gathered from my yard. These rocks were beautiful shades of pinks and purples and kind of glittery. They were the most beautiful, girlie rocks we could have ever asked for. I could not even believe my eyes when I saw them. I truly thought I was dreaming. GOD PROVIDED ROCKS FOR HIS DAUGHTERS!!!!!

You see… the night prior, while I sat in my bed reviewing for bible study, my husband was busy in his closet cleaning it out and sorting his clothes in order to give some of his used clothes to his friend who was collecting clothing for the homeless. Jeff had NO IDEA that I was in need of rocks for bible study and he certainly didn’t know that I had prayed for the Lord to “deliver’ rocks if we were to participate in the rock analogy the following day. I have no idea where the rocks came from and why in the world they were in Jeff’s closet… I assumed they came from the kiddos… but Jeff found them and sat them on his counter for the kids to see the next day. He had no idea that the Lord used him to provide my exact need for me.

Jesus loves us so much that He even provides us with ROCKS when we need them. Only the Lord could have allowed that story to unfold so perfectly. I love it! God is so good.

Are you praying for a need and waiting for the Lord to come through for you? Please know that He loves you more than you can even fathom and is already at work on your very need. He desires to provide for you, take care of you and supply all of your needs. He supplies! He loves!

Philippians 4:19 (NLT): And this same God who takes care of me will supply all your needs from his glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus.

One thought on “Girlie Rocks

Leave a Reply

