try

I follow a mama on IG named Criscilla Anderson.  She is the founder of #fitmommovement… and she always posts adorable pics of her working out with her babes in tow… well… a few days ago, she posted a video of her working out with her 8 month old baby girl… absolutely inspiring and adorable!  The video was under a minute… the song that she played to accompany the post gave me chills.  I asked her the name of the song and she told me that it was Try by Colbie Caillat… and suggested that I check out the video.  I. AM. SO. GLAD. I. DID!!!

If you have not seen this video…  Watch it here

 

And while you are at it… take a peek at the mama and her sweet baby work out

Me n Emmarie #fitmommovement #fitnessmotivation #family #health #nashville #nashvillefitness #lafitness #beachbody #fitness

A post shared by Criscilla💗 Anderson (@criscilla) on

Disclaimer #1  grab a box of tissues first. Disclaimer #2 I do not know anything about Colbie Caillat so I am in no way, shape or form endorsing her, her beliefs at all in this post… I just think this song speaks loudly from the heart of all women.

Why do we have to try so hard?  Why do we always compare?  Why do we always want what the other person has?

IF we truly live each day like we truly believe we are who GOD says that we are… then we wouldn’t care so much.  We wouldn’t compare so much… we wouldn’t want so much what the other person has.  IF we truly believed what God believes of us to be true… then we would be able to look in the mirror and like what we see.  We would be content.

Trust me… I will be the first to admit that I struggle with this…

but why?

Don’t I believe God when He says in His word that I am

fearfully and wonderfully made (PSALM 139)?

Don’t I trust that God’s Word is true when he says that He is

enthralled with my beauty (Psalm 45)?

I am not at all saying that we should never wear make up, go to the hair salon etc.  I enjoy both of those… and it is good for us to desire to eat healthy and work out so that we are taking good care of our bodies.  1 Corinthians 6:19 tells us that our “bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own”.   But if we truly lived as this scripture were our anthem… we wouldn’t have to TRY. SO. HARD!!!

Let’s make a pact today, ladies… to let it go.  Get rid of insecurity and the comparison game.  Those are lies.  Let’s believe the truth that we are who GOD says we are!

Try…

Take your makeup off

Let your hair down

Take a deep breath

Look into the mirror at yourself

Don’t you like you?

Cause I like you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

