What I don’t know…

10670119_10204754817934041_7614985983423145536_n

There is a lot that I don’t know.  I mean, a lot!

I know, I know, for those of you who know that I home school my littles, may be thinking, “Oh no… she is confessing there is a lot that she doesn’t know and she is daily teaching her children… well just bless those little kid’s hearts.”  If you are thinking those thoughts, don’t worry,  I have the same or similar thoughts on a daily basis. 🙂

It’s true y’all… I am absolutely clueless about so many things.  I don’t know the future.  I don’t know what all will take place tomorrow, even.

I don’t know if our family is going to survive financially.

I have no idea if my husband will lose his job this week or if I should go back to work as a pediatric nurse tomorrow.

Our car was broken into yesterday while we were on vacation at the beach… I don’t know who violated our things and took my camera, credit cards, cash and my kid’s Kindle’s… I have no idea if the State Law Patrol will be able to find our valuables.

I don’t know what dart the enemy will throw at my family next.

I don’t know if I will breathe my last breath when I fall asleep tonight.

Will my children wake up sick tomorrow?

Will my anxiety and panic attacks return?

Will our nation be under attack in the near future?

I DON’T KNOW!!!  There is an enormous amount of things that I don’t know and have no control over.  Yet, these are the very things that I lie awake at night worrying about.  These are the thoughts that consume me… finances. health. safety. life and death.

Yes, there is much that I don’t know.  There is much that I have no control over…

But… there are a few things that I am most certain of.  There are a few things that I know to be true…

Our God reigns (1 Chronicles 16:31; Psalm 93:1).

God has a perfect plan (Jeremiah 26:11).

God’s promises are true (Genesis 9:13; 2 Corinthians 1:20).

God will provide (Philippians 4:19).

His mercies are new every day (Lamentations 3:23).

He gives grace upon grace (John 1:16).

I am a daughter of the King (Psalm 45:9-11; 1 John 3:1).

I am my beloved’s and my beloved is mine (Song of Solomon 6:3).

In Christ I am fearfully and wonderfully made (Psalm 13914).

NOTHING can separate me from His love (Romans 8:38-39).

What else do I know and am I confident of???

He is in control. He is King.  My trust and my faith lie in Him alone and on the solid rock of Christ I WILL STAND!!!!!

There is a lot that I do not know… But I DO KNOW the ONE who knows and takes care of everything. Every. Single.Thing.

Sink or swim. Mountain, valley or plateau… I will rest in Christ! I will!  Deuteronomy 7:9 (ESV): Know therefore that the LORD your God is God, the faithful God who keeps covenant and steadfast love with those who love him and keep his commandments, to a thousand generations…

Psalm 84:5

How lovely is your dwelling place, Lord Almighty!

My soul yearns, even faints,

for the courts of the Lord;

my heart and my flesh cry out

for the living God.

Even the sparrow has found a home,

and the swallow a nest for herself,

where she may have her young—

a place near your altar,

Lord Almighty, my King and my God.

Blessed are those who dwell in your house;

they are ever praising you.

Blessed are those whose strength is in you,

whose hearts are set on pilgrimage.

As they pass through the Valley of Baka,

they make it a place of springs;

the autumn rains also cover it with pools.

They go from strength to strength,

till each appears before God in Zion.

Hear my prayer, Lord God Almighty;

listen to me, God of Jacob.

Look on our shield, O God;

look with favor on your anointed one.

Better is one day in your courts

than a thousand elsewhere;

I would rather be a doorkeeper in the house of my God

than dwell in the tents of the wicked.

For the Lord God is a sun and shield;

the Lord bestows favor and honor;

no good thing does he withhold

from those whose walk is blameless.

Lord Almighty,

blessed is the one who trusts in you.

Leave a Reply

