house of God

“Can we go back next week?”  one son exclaimed, while the other chimed in “that was so much fun and cool mama!” 

Even my little girl, as she snuck in bed with me early one morning so she she could steal away a few warm snuggles, asked “how many more days until we can go back?”

I am sure at this point you are wondering what in the world it was that my kiddos enjoyed so much that they were ecstatic to return to. 

Church. 

They were crazy excited about going back to church.

Let me let you just sit on that thought for a moment. My kids begged every day of the week to return to church!

Now before you go and get jealous on me… Thinking what is our parenting secret… Wondering how amazing our little Jesus lovers are…

I must let you know that the kids area is set up in a way that every kid would want to go back. It has everything… from video games, a rock climbing wall,  basketball goals, girlie bracelet making station… And popcorn. šŸ™‚ It is a kids dream… Much better than the germ infested Chucky Cheese šŸ˜‰

Yes… My kids loved it because there was so much to do and it was a blast. However, I must say, they also do a phenomenal job pointing the kids to Jesus during bible time and my middle son absolutely loves their music time and asks to go on stage each week to sing with the group! (If you know my shy son… You know that is all Jesus right there). 

From the time my littles were in my womb, they have been in church. Church is very important to our family and seeking a relationship with Jesus is a number one priority to us. 

Our family had found the best church for us in Georgia and loved calling it home (Passion City Church), prior to embarking upon our new “camper life” journey.  We love our church! 

But this past January, we packed our things, bought a camper and set out to travel with my husband on which ever road his job would take him.  We have been in 23 of the 50 States that make up the beautiful U.S.A. What a blessing! What an adventure it has been! (You can actually follow our journey from the lense of my iPhone on Instagram by following heatherpaul and searching the hashtag paul6adventure).  Settling down in several different states over the course of the past 5 months has made it quite difficult to find a church that feels like home. 

We visited several while in Maryland, West Virginia, DC area… And then again while we were in Boston.  Due to freezing cold temps, being “snowed in” several weekends and with Sunday being the only day my husband was off of work for most of those months, it was very hard for us to connect or feel like we could call any church our own. Thankfully our church in Georgia puts each weeks sermons online so that we were able to listen and still feel as if we were being fed spiritually. 

It was very hard not having a local church… But then again… We traveled so much… I guess we weren’t really considered “local” people. 

But God is good and knows our needs!  We are at our current location for 4 months… And guess what?  Our camp site is a 2 minute drive or a 15 minute walk to a wonderful church. The same church that my kids are begging to go to!

 My husband works 60 hours a week, 6 days a week so Sunday is his only day off of work (we call Sunday… Sunday Funday because daddy’s home). And the best part about this church for our family is that they offer a Saturday night service!! My hubby works on Saturdays… But the church is so close that the kids and I can walk there and then he meets us there when he gets off of work… And then Sunday is our family day or “Sunday Funday.” It’s a win, win kinda situation! 

God is so good, isn’t He? He meets our every longing. 

Here’s a pic of the kids and I walking to church… (The babe was with us too… But he was behind with me as I strolled him.)


And a pic of the bigs outside the kids area  

Church is important folks! Find a good one today!  
Psalm 122:1 (NIV): I rejoiced with those who said to me, “Let us go to the house of the Lord.”

Leave a Reply

